Isle of Man News - POSTED Tue 09-08-2011

New committee for Isle of Man Squash Rackets Association

by Tessa Hawley

New committee for Isle of Man Squash Rackets Association

THE Isle of Man Squash Rackets Association has elected committee members and post holders for the coming year.


The new committee will hold its first meeting on Tuesday, August 23, and the appointments are as follows:


President – Les Callow
Chairman – Colin Crawshaw
Vice chairman - Mike Hayler
Secretary – Ashley Sandford-Sykes
Treasurer – Allister Crossley
Membership secretary – Helen Callow
League secretary – Derek Tootill/Ashley Sykes
Competition secretary – Thom Whiteway
Development officer – Carl Albrigt
Press officer – To be confirmed
Child protection officer – Helen Callow
Mens team captain – Dave Norman
Ladies team captain – Mike Hayler
Mount Murray rep – Dave Hedley
NSC rep – Helen Cave


With the new team league season approaching a captain's meeting will be held at the Woodbourne Hotel in Douglas on Tuesday, August 16 at 8pm. Notification has been sent to all captains of teams entered in last year's leagues. Any captain who has not received a copy of the notification, or anyone wishing to enter a new team in the leagues, should contact the secretary or send a representative to the meeting.


Anyone wishing to join the Isle of Man Squash Rackets Association can download a membership form from

Bringing You Isle of Man News and Sports Items

Send your press releases to:
Got a news story:
For MTTV news: contact Paul Moulton on 310000 or email